Sunday, July 28, 2019

Where and Now

Now what? 

Summer time is busy time. Everybody's in a hurry to get somewhere so they can relax. But haste can not only make waste, sometimes it delivers downright dangerous results. So chill.

Big Wes Turner says, "Slow down. You'll get farther." And he ought to know. World traveler Wes is never too busy to pull over and listen to live music, especially if it's something he's never heard before.

That said, if you've already heard any of the bands listed below, don't let that stop you from attending. It's live and always never exactly the same twice. Hmmm. Always never? Got to think about that.


McMusical Calendar
Friday, August 2
The Birddog Blues Band at The Knuckle Down Saloon.
8 to Midnight


Friday, August 16
The Sparks Band plays 60s songs at The Hody Bar & Grill in Middleton.
9 pm to 1 am


Saturday, August 17
The Birddog Blues Band at Tofflers Bar & Grill in New Glarus.
8 to Midnight


Thursday, August 22
The Cashbox Kings bring Chicago blues to Tyranena Brewing in Lake Mills.
6 to 9 pm


Friday, August 23
The Sparks Band keeps 60s sounds alive at Chief’s Bar & Grill on
Cottage Grove Road (right across from Buck’s Pizza--they deliver).
6:30 to 10 pm


Saturday, August 31
The Birddog Blues Band at Tofflers Bar & Grillin New Glarus.
8 to Midnight


Friday, September 13
Big Wes Turner’s Trio keeps the legacy of their namesake alive
at The Bulquarian Brewhouse in Monroe.
6 to 9 pm


Thursday, September 26
The Sparks Band rocks out 60s style at The Vintage Brewery in Sauk City.
7 to 9 pm


Friday, September 27
The Sparks Band keeps on rocking at The Atwood (on Atwood Avenue, formerly Mr. Roberts). 8 to 11 pm

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.